Tweet This!!

Tuesday, June 14, 2011

Enchanted Island Series...... A MUST read for magic lovers!

I just finished reading the first two books in Krystal McLaughlin’s amazing Enchanted Island series. The first is The Witches Lottery: When Sophia and Drew McKibben's parents are killed in a tragic car accident, they are shipped off to live with an aunt they never even knew existed. Believing that they are moving to a privately owned island just off of the coast of Mystic, CT to live alone with her, they are surprised to find a sort of under-aged bed and breakfast.

Sophia draws the attention of one of the locals, Falen, immediately. He always seems to know exactly what she is thinking, and to her frustration, everything she does seems to amuse him. When a newcomer to the island brings with him a sense of deja vu, she begins to ask herself the ultimate question: Am I going crazy?

Sophia's world starts to unravel when she notices her own brother acting just as abnormal as the rest of them. When she begins to realize that the life she left behind looks even more bizarre then the one she was forced to leave it for, she's faced with a decision to make: embrace the new life that has been given to her, or drown in the past. Either choice brings with it more secrets and deceptions to unearth. The problem now is that the two worlds may actually be more intertwined than she thought.

I was captivated by the characters in this story. They were unique and real, some lovable some detestable. I went in thinking this was not going to be a story I would enjoy, but before I knew it I was charging through it with an unquenchable need to know what was going to happen next. Full of magic, intrigue, mystery and romance The Witches Lottery is a perfect summer read anyone who loves magic and romance.

Book 2: A Dragon Forsaken: In a world of mystery and magic, Daphne is unique.

Unlike her friends, who have awakened to the magic inside of them, Daphne was born with it. Daphne was born a Dragon.

When her past begins to resurface, forcing her into a web of lies and deception, she is forced to accept unexpected alliances and risk everything for the sake of love. Something that she swore she would never let into her life.

As the newest installment of The Enchanted Island Series unfolds, she'll learn that nothing is ever what it seems, and when webs get this tangled, everyone's fate hangs in the balance, and nothing is coincidence.

As soon as I turned the last page of Witches Lottery I snatched up Dragon Forsaken. Book two is told from Daphne’s point of view and as her past intertwines with Sophia’s present and future a wild adventure explodes on the page. Each chapter is like a puzzle piece that falls into place making the reader ooh and ahh as they discover along with the characters the sinister plot surrounding them all. This book made me laugh and brought tears to my eyes, you will cheer out loud for this unlikely group and when it’s over you will be waiting on the edge of your seat for the next book, I know I am!  

Both books are available on Amazon.

No comments:

Post a Comment